FAQ
Horse Fuel questions and answers
Thirty-four questions about Horse Fuel, answered from the label and from sources we opened. Where the honest answer is that nobody published it, that is the answer given.
The three questions asked most often, answered in one place: every active is itemised, and the four botanicals come to 0.4 mg between them; one gummy is 84% of the adult daily upper limit for vitamin D; and no return window length was supplied to this desk, so the terms on the marketplace listing are the ones that count.
The product
What is Horse Fuel?
A chewable gummy dietary supplement sold for men's energy, stamina and vitality. Thirty gummies to a bottle, one a day, so one bottle is thirty days. It is distributed by Vitalifes and sold on this site by U.S. stocking partner for Horse Fuel.
What is actually in it?
Seven actives, all itemised: vitamin D3 at 84 mcg, sodium at 10 mg, boron at 7 mg, and four botanical 10:1 extracts at 100 mcg each — fenugreek seed, maca root, tribulus and horny goat weed. Plus 20 calories, 4 g of carbohydrate and 3 g of sugar.
Is 100 mcg of an extract a meaningful amount?
No. One hundred micrograms is a ten-thousandth of a gram. All four botanicals together come to 0.4 mg. Because they are 10:1 extracts, each represents roughly one milligram of the raw plant. The research on these four works in hundreds of milligrams and in grams.
Does it raise testosterone?
Nothing on the label claims that it does, and the research does not support it at any dose here. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, reviewing tribulus for athletic performance, records “no effect on strength, lean body mass, or sex hormone levels”. Memorial Sloan Kettering says human studies of tribulus and testosterone gave mixed results.
Why does the tribulus row say Trigonella foenum-graecum?
We do not know. Trigonella foenum-graecum is fenugreek, and it is already printed two rows above on the fenugreek line. The botanical name for tribulus is Tribulus terrestris. This is finding 2 on our list and the manufacturer has not explained it.
Is 84 mcg of vitamin D too much?
It is 5.6 times the RDA and 84% of the 100 mcg daily upper limit the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements sets for adults — from one gummy. That is not unusual for a standalone vitamin D product, but it is worth knowing if you also take a multivitamin or a separate vitamin D, because they stack and this bottle does not mention it.
What is in the gummy itself?
We cannot tell you. The label photographs supplied to this site show no Other Ingredients list at all — no gelling agent, no sweetener, no colour, no coating. If you need allergen information or want to know whether the base is gelatin or pectin, there is nothing on this bottle to read.
How do I take it?
The label says: “As a dietary supplement, take 1 gummy daily, or as directed by your healthcare provider.” One a day, thirty days to a bottle.
How much does it cost?
The live price is shown at the seller's checkout. We were not given a price list, so no pack card on this site prints a number.
Is there a money-back guarantee?
A money-back satisfaction seal appears on the artwork, but no window length was supplied to us. The return procedure was: post to the returns address with your full name, email and order ID, buyer pays return shipping with tracking, refund issued 3-5 business days after the return is credited. The window length itself is whatever the marketplace listing states.
The formula and the label
Why are there no reviews on this site?
Because the review figures supplied with this product use the same star distribution and the same handful of customer sentences as every other product pack from this supplier, and one of those packs states outright that its review data is layout copy. We will not publish invented people as customers.
What is in Horse Fuel?
Seven itemised actives: vitamin D3 84 mcg, sodium 10 mg, boron 7 mg, and four botanical 10:1 extracts at 100 mcg each — fenugreek seed, maca root, tribulus and horny goat weed leaf. Plus 20 calories, 4 g of carbohydrate and 3 g of sugar per gummy.
Does Horse Fuel contain sugar?
Yes. The panel declares 4 g of total carbohydrate and 3 g of total sugars per gummy, while also declaring 0 g of added sugars, which is unexplained. Whether the sweetener is cane sugar, glucose syrup or something else is not stated, because there is no Other Ingredients list.
How big is the bottle?
Thirty gummies. At the label's serving of one gummy a day that is thirty days, which matches the panel's thirty servings per container.
Is it vegetarian or vegan?
Not stated, and not determinable. Gummy bases are usually either gelatin, which is animal-derived, or pectin, which is not. This label has no Other Ingredients list, so neither is named. Call the order desk before buying if this matters to you.
Is it gluten free? Is there an allergen statement?
Neither is stated. There is no Other Ingredients list on this label, which means there is no allergen statement to read and nothing to check a sensitivity against. This is finding 6 on our label page.
How much of each ingredient is in a serving?
All of it is published, which is unusual and genuinely good. Vitamin D3 84 mcg, sodium 10 mg, boron 7 mg, and 100 mcg each of fenugreek, maca, tribulus and horny goat weed. The four botanicals together come to 0.4 mg.
Is 100 mcg a lot?
No. It is a ten-thousandth of a gram. All four botanicals together weigh 0.4 mg, which is less than a grain of table salt. Because they are 10:1 extracts, each represents about 1 mg of raw plant. The research on all four works in hundreds of milligrams and in grams.
Why does the tribulus row say Trigonella foenum-graecum?
We do not know. That binomial is fenugreek's and it is already printed two rows above. The name for tribulus is Tribulus terrestris. We have published the error rather than tidying it away. If the seller offers an explanation, this page will carry it.
Will it help my training or energy?
The four botanicals are at 100 mcg each, which is not an amount anything is studied at. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements reports no effect on strength, lean body mass or sex hormone levels for tribulus even at studied doses. The one ingredient here that could affect fatigue is the vitamin D3, if you were deficient. See the benefits page.
Is 84 mcg of vitamin D safe?
It is below the 100 mcg adult daily upper limit, so on its own, yes. The issue is stacking: a multivitamin, a separate vitamin D or a cod liver oil taken alongside it will put you over the limit every day, and nothing on this bottle tells you to check.
Using it, buying it, and this site
Can I take two gummies?
No. The label says do not exceed the recommended dose, and two gummies is 168 mcg of vitamin D3, which is 68% above the adult daily upper limit before anything else you eat.
Can I take it with a blood thinner?
Ask your prescriber first. MSK's fenugreek monograph lists warfarin under do not take because of bleeding risk. At 100 mcg of a 10:1 extract the practical exposure is about 1 mg of raw seed, so the risk is likely negligible — but that judgement belongs to your prescriber, not to a retail website.
Is Horse Fuel FDA approved?
No, and no dietary supplement is. In the FDA's own words: “Under DSHEA, FDA does not have the authority to approve dietary supplements before they are marketed.” The bottle carries an FDA-registered facility seal, which describes a factory being on a list.
What do the three icons on the front mean?
A lightning bolt, a flame and a heartbeat. They are not claims and they are not certifications. They occupy the place on the package where a claim would sit, and they carry no obligation to be accurate. The seals page covers this.
Does it need refrigerating?
The label says keep away from heat, light and humidity. It does not ask for refrigeration. A cupboard is right; a hot car will fuse the gummies together.
What does the best-before date mean?
The date the manufacturer stops standing behind potency. No best-before date is legible on the images supplied to this desk, so check your own bottle and call the order desk if there is none.
Do you publish a certificate of analysis?
No, because we were not given one. We hold reference HOR-8312-26-TH and no document behind it, and we label it as a draft reference for exactly that reason.
Is this the official Horse Fuel website?
It is the official product information site of the u.s. stocking partner for horse fuel. It is not the manufacturer's site. The distributor named on the label is Vitalifes.
Do you make money from this?
Yes. We earn a commission when you buy through the checkout link here. It does not change your price, and it has not changed what is printed — this site opens by showing that the four marketed botanicals weigh 0.4 mg between them, and scores the product it sells 2.0 out of 5.
Where do I find the price?
At the seller's checkout. No price list was supplied to this desk, so no figure is printed anywhere on this site.
Which pack should I buy?
One bottle for a first purchase. It is the worst value per bottle and we recommend it anyway, because thirty days is the smallest amount of money you can put at risk on a product whose return window length has never been published to us.
What if it does not work?
That is a legitimate and reasonably likely outcome for four botanicals totalling 0.4 mg. Read the listing's return terms at checkout before you buy, because that is what will govern any return.
Can I talk to someone before I buy?
Yes. +1 (302) 200-3480. Ask whether there is an Other Ingredients list, ask whether the base is gelatin or pectin, ask what the tribulus row contains, ask about the return window; what they can and cannot answer is itself informative.
If your question is not here
Two routes, and they do different jobs. Order questions — tracking, changes, returns, the return window — go to +1 (302) 200-3480, which is the only desk that can see an order. Questions about these pages, a source or a correction go to [email protected].
And if the answer you need is one nobody has published — the gummy base, an allergen statement, a marker content, a laboratory name — then asking the seller directly is more useful than reading another website. Most sites answering those questions for this product have invented the answers.
Read the panel first, then decide
Thirty gummies, one a day, every active itemised — and the four botanicals the product is sold for come to 0.4 mg between them. The live price and the return terms are both shown on the seller’s checkout screen.
Listing return terms · Questions first? Call +1 (302) 200-3480